Interview with Karim El-Desouki

Please introduce yourself and share some interesting facts about yourself with our readers.

Karim El-DesoukiMy name is Karim El-Desouki, and I am a second year student. I am from Egypt, but I also lived for several years in Hungary, and also in the UK, where I went to secondary school and college.

Tell us more about your hobbies and leisure time activities.

I really like watching football, so usually when I have some free time, I watch any kind of football games. I really like playing it as well, when the weather is nice, and I also like to play tennis. In my leisure time, I usually go to the city centre with my friends or we just drive around in the city.

What do you love most about the University and the city?

My favourite thing about the city is the fact that it is not too crowded and there are a lot of activities which I can do here. Also, in my opinion, Szeged is one of the most beautiful Hungarian cities which I have ever visited. My favourite thing about the university is the fact that we have a wide variety of courses available and the university gives us everything which we need for our studies.

How do you balance time between fun and studies?

I always try to go to classes, because it helps me a lot. When I go to classes, it really helps me to understand the topic; therefore, I don’t really need to study that much at home. Usually, when I arrive at home, I don’t have to spend too much time on studying; then I have a lot of free time.

What are the tips you can advise to fellow students in order to be successful in their studies?

I think it’s a good idea to visit every class because it will help you during the midterms and the exam period. The other important thing is to always keep your notes as organised as possible, because it can help you starting the preparation much earlier for the exams.

What are your short term goals after graduation? In which area do you see yourself as an intern?

Hopefully, I will be able to get an internship with an international company, because, in my opinion, it would really help improving my skills. I am not really sure about which areas would be the most suitable for me, because I have a couple of subjects which I like.

Do you have any long term goals regarding future career plans? If yes, could you please share them with us?

In the future, I would really like to open my own company or business in the UK, because I think there are a lot of possibilities there. One of my family relative lives there, and I think in the future he will be able to help me out.

Latest news

Latest news RSS

menta health weboldalra

If you are experiencing problems that are affecting your studies or general wellbeing, we are here to help.


Event Calendar *